• 1 Apr
    1 Apr 2017 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM

    Highland League

  • 8 Apr
    8 Apr 2017 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM

    Highland League

  • 15 Apr
    15 Apr 2017 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM

    Highland League

  • 19 Apr
    19 Apr 2017 08:00 PM to 10:00 PM

    Highland League

  • 22 Apr
    22 Apr 2017 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM

    NoS 1st R

Results and Fixtures

Check out the latest Can Cans match reports, results and fixtures.

Results and Fixtures

Hospitality and Sponsors

Corporate, fan groups, mascots and friends. Enjoy great days out at Mosset Park.

Great Day Out

Highland League Predictor

How well do you know the Highland League? Compete in our predictor league.

HFL Predictor

Can Cans News

News and chat from around Mosset Park, match reports and big match previews in association with

AJ Engineering

Forres Mechanics goalkeeper Stuart Knight scored a dramatic last minute header to earn a Scottish Cup replay against Lossiemouth at Mosset Park. Forres took the lead from a strike from Lee Fraser after Lossiemouth failed to clear a corner after only 9 minutes and it remained that way until half-time. 10mins into the 2nd half Lossiemouth were back in the game when they were awarded a penalty which also resulted in captain Graeme Grant being shown a red card after a challenge on Ross Archibald and Scott Millar drilled home the spot kick. Lossiemouth then took the lead when the former Cans striker smashed home a 30 yard drive. Deep into injury time Forres were heading out the cup until Knight went up the field for the corner and met Allans cross to send Mosset Park into wild celebrations and earn another crack in the cup next week. FT Forres 2 Lossiemouth 2.

Sunday, 25 September 2016 21:54

Weather Wins Day at Brora

Written by

Brora Rangers 2 - Forres Mechanics 0


A keen Autumnal wind blowing right down the Brora pitch really decided the issue in this September 25th fixture.  Put simply, the Cans harnessed the elements in the first half, hit woodwork twice, had two goalbound efforts scrambled off the line, but failed to score.  Brora on the other hand managed two goals downwind and were further aided at various stages of the second half by injuries to defenders Logan Ward and Connor McCartney, as well as goalie Jamie Brown. Not the Cans' day.

Sunday, 25 September 2016 21:36

Signs of Improvement

Written by

Dingwall 8 - Forres Mechanics 0


A heavy defeat away in this September 25th encounter at Victoria Park but a vastly improved performance by the Cans.  The lads played some excellent passing football and Robert Oliphant was unlucky enough to hit woodwork twice.  That elusive win looms larger.


Tuesday, 20 September 2016 22:34

Kyle the Cancan returns!

Written by


After a couple of games as a trialist the club are delighted to announce the signing of Kyle Scott until the end of the season. Since leaving the club after the birth of baby Ellie Hope, Kyle has enjoyed a little spell playing welfare football but has also managed to enjoy a few social days at Mechanics events. 

His recent appearances at Strathspey and at home to Fort William have proved he still has a lot to offer Mechanics and Highland football, even picking up the Man of the Match at the weekend. 

Monday, 19 September 2016 12:30

Cans Crash to Caithness

Written by

Forres Mechanics 2 - Caithness 10


On the big Kinloss pitch in this September 18th fixture, the youngsters found the going tough against a big Wick outfit.The final margin is a bit hard on the lads who kept going to the final whistle.  Scorers for the Cans were Callum McCreadie (pen.) and Lewis Dey.

Trophy Room

Forres Mechanics have a long and proud history stretching back to 1884. During this time the club have won a number of trophies, the majority being cup success. Recent success has seen silverware at Mosset Park three seasons in a row culminating in being the 2011-12 Highland League Champions.

  • Highland League
    Highland League Champions 1985-86 and 2011-12
  • Highland League Cup
    1946-47,1954-55,1984-85,1998-99,2000-01 2001-02, 2009-2010
  • North of Scotland Cup
    1907-08,1926-27,1935-36,1957-58,1966-67,1986-87, 2004-05, 2010-11

League Champions 2011/12

League Champions 2011-12

Click to view larger images